Faith. Love. Baby. Shauntie.

image

Dear world,

11 yrs I’ve waited, 11 yrs of being the only parent out of my siblings. 11 yrs of sick days, spit ups, hurt toes from misplaced toys and Xbox controllers. It took 11 yrs for this day and now, I am finally an Auntie!!!

image

My beautiful nephew entered this world in the evening on Oct 13th. He is an adorable bundle of sunshine.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

I’m so proud to be able to impart mommy and baby advice to my gorgeous little sister Faith. She was in labor 26hrs!!!!!…. I mean ladies, ya’ll know hell ravages your insides as you birth life into this world. It is one tortured painful experience but in the end you get a beautiful lil person that you get take home and care for for a lifetime.

image

image

image

image

image

image

My baby fever is surely cured at this moment. I’m happy with my two guys, 11yr old Shaun and 7yr old Cameron. They really bring me joy and keep me sane as I continue to embark on parenting as a single mom. It’s not easy but it’s a reward all in its own.

image

image

image

image

image

image

They’re overjoyed to finally have a cousin and I’m more than happy to be officially called Shauntie.

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

